Do you know why I love owls?

Do you know why I love owls?

No. It’s not because I was named after the Greek goddess Athena whose animal is an owl, which reflects her wisdom and greatness.

It is not because a year ago or so, I swear I heard an owl hoot just outside my window, and I wondered maybe my letter from Hogwarts was lost.

It is not because those great big eyes deceive me, with which its power seems to be a mind reader of some sort, seeing through your soul.

It is because…they remind me of you.  

Leave a Reply

