Add a Text Post

Add a Text Post

It’s been a while since my last post (I think it was about a week ago) because school has started, I don’t have much time to write, and mostly because I think there’s nothing really to write about. 

For the past few days I was literally dragged by heavy books, lab kits, and whatnot. We were having a problem with our schedules, but somehow our lucky stars shone upon us and made everything just right. I still can’t decide if this is a good or bad thing, mainly because I can’t decide if the chipmunk’s presence is an inspiration or a distraction. If you ask me, I’m very happy with this sem’s schedule even if my Mondays and Thursdays are very much fully loaded. 

I’m somehow enjoying my classes. Some I’m still having a hard time to get used to, and some make me excited to go to class. I’m particularly loving my Tuesdays and Fridays because I only have two classes and a three-hour break. We try hard to make the most out of the day, and so we usually run some errands during long breaks. 

It dawned on me that college is not, and never will be, easy. I had no idea what I was about to face when I was a freshman, and now that I’m a sophomore, it’s hard not to worry about grades, and passing your subjects. The only thing that keeps me moving forward is the motivation to finish what I’ve started, reach my goals, and live life to the fullest. 

Leave a Reply

