Trust

Trust

It seems like it’s so easy to earn, and yet so fragile. 

It’s all about acceptance, and I guess, faith. It’s when you’re willing to let go of your own judgement. 

I’ve learned this today because I saw our exam results in Chem. I thought my prof was wrong in computing my grades and that I’m not supposed to be exempted from the finals. But after a few supportive messages from my blockmates, I learned to trust my prof, and myself again. 

Maybe that’s what I need to do. Learn to trust myself more. No one will ever be there for me but myself. I have to learn how to trust my capabilities. I have to learn how to accept my achievements. I have to learn to say to myself, ”I’m proud of you. And everything you’ve done has paid off.” 

And I think after today, I have. 

Leave a Reply

