DOS MIL ONSE

DOS MIL ONSE

Here’s a lookback to the year that was:

1. Second chances

The year just started when results to the UPCAT came out. It’s also when I found out I didn’t pass. But God gave me a second chance to prove myself worthy of being an Iskolar ng Bayan. 

2. Making memories

The first few months of 2011 were the last moments of Kisay’s seniors. It was our time to make the moment last, and never dare to forget. 

3. New beginnings

As high school ended in March, it was a brand new beginning as we start our lives as college freshmen. It’s time to be more mature and wise in making decisions. 

4. Being independent

As I entered college, I knew I’d take a step into the real world, where everything has to be difficult. But I learned to take it slow and to not depend on others. I learned that I have no one to blame but myself.

5. Celebrate life

In 2011 I celebrated my seventeenth birthday, and I knew that my days of being a child would end soon. I’d grow up and be an adult, but I made myself believe that I shouldn’t grow up, but instead, I should grow old. I thank God for the life He has given me. I can’t wait for what lies ahead.

6. Have faith

Last year was hard, for they said it was the year of disasters where many of our brothers and sisters experienced many storms and earthquakes. But I think it’s God’s way to make each and every one us stronger, and teach us to have faith in Him in everything. 

7. Seize the day

We were only given one life to live. It’s up to us to live it to the fullest. 

Leave a Reply

